Zimbabwe PSL Matchday 11 results: Crowd trouble at Bosso match, Dembare win

Crowd violence reared its ugly head in a match involving Highlanders Football Club again in a 1-1 draw away to FC Platinum in the Zimbabwe Castle Premier Soccer League on Sunday.

Leading 1-0 and into extra time Peter Mudhuwa conceded a penalty converted by Platinum’s Petros Mhari. Highlanders fans were not having any of it and it would appear they started throwing things onto the pitch with police having to resort to teargas to quell the disturbance according to early reports.

With the punishment over the match involving Dynamos set to be handed out, this is the last thing Bosso need and any leniency is probably now off the table.

Below are scenes from Mandava stadium posted on a Highlanders fan page.

Dynamos meanwhile inflicted a second consecutive defeat on ZPC Kariba, beating them 3-1. Quality Kangadze and Denver Mukamba were among the scorers for Dembare.

Ngezi Platinum edged a dogged Bulawayo City 3-2 to pick all three points at Baobab Stadium. Qadr Amin’s 53rd minute strike was the difference.

Black Rhinos maintained touching distance with a 1-0 victory over Yadah FC thanks to a goal from Lincoln Samariya.

Champions Caps United could only pick a point away to Triangle FC. That match ended 1-1.

Philani Ncube picked up his first factory as Harare City coach with a 2-0 win over the youthful Bantu Rovers.

Struggling Chapungu did themselves a favour as they beat Tsholotho 1-0. Maxwell Mavuto was the difference.

The matches between Hwange and How Mine as well the tie involving Chicken Inn and Shabanie Mine both ended goalless.

Zimbabwe Premier League | LOGS

1Ngezi Platinum118121881025
2Black Rhinos FC11722134923
3FC Platinum10550104620
4ZPC Kariba116141411319
5Highlanders FC10532117418
6How Mine FC1153387118
7Chicken Inn10514105516
8Dynamos FC942397214
9Shabanie Mine FC1135387114
10Bulawayo City114251113-214
11Triangle United11263710-312
12Yadah FC11335813-512
13Chapungu FC11254610-411
14CAPS United7241117410
15Harare City1124546-210
16Hwange FC11236512-79
17Bantu Rovers102081425-116
18Tsholotsho FC11047516-114