Zimbabwe names squad for West Indies test series

Two uncapped players, Solomon Mire and Midlands Rhinos wicketkeeper Nyasha Mayavo are part of seven changes to the Zimbabwe Cricket side that will face the West Indies in two tests in Bulawayo.

Craig Ervine's fighting half-century rescued Zimbabwe's innings PIC: Zimbabwe Cricket

PIC: Zimbabwe Cricket

The others are star returnees Kyle Jarvis and Brendan Taylor as well as Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Tendai Chisoro and Michael Chinouya.

Graeme Cremer despite some speculation in certain spaces, continues as captain.

The 16-man side will take on the West Indies with the first test scheduled for 21-25 October and the second match pencilled in for 29 October-2 November.

Both matches will be played at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo.


1Graeme CremerCaptain
2Hamilton Masakadza
3Solomon Mire
4Chamunorwa Chibhabha
5Craig Ervine
6Brendan Taylor
7Sikandar Raza
8Sean Williams
9Malcolm Waller
10Peter Moor
11Regis ChakabvaWicketkeeper
12Michael Chinouya
13Christopher Mpofu
14Kyle Jarvis
15Tendai Chisoro
16Nyasha MayavoWicketkeeper

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers