Zimbabwe get defending champions in Cecafa Cup draw

Zimbabwe have Cecafa Senior Challenge Cup record winners and champions Uganda in their group for this year’s edition to run from  3 to 17 December 2017.

In the same Group B are Burundi, South Sudan  and Ethiopia. In Group A are Kenya Libya, former champion Rwanda, Tanzania and Zanzibar.

Two teams each from the groups will get to the semi-finals.

Sudan and Somalia have pulled out of the tournament.

The games are set to kick-off on December 3 to 17 in three different venues across the country; Kisumu (Moi Stadium), Kakamega (Bukhungu) and Nakuru (Afraha) with Nairobi (Kasarani) and Machakos (Kenyatta Stadium) counties acting as stand-by venues.

Zimbabwe are coached by Cosafa Cup winning coach Sunday Chidzambwa.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,161 other subscribers