Zimbabwe Cricket names women’s squad for visit of Ireland

Zimbabwe Cricket has announced the 16-member team for the tour of Ireland which kicks off on Thursday at the Newlands Country Club.

Mary-Anne Musonda

Mary-Anne Musonda makes her way back into the team after missing out on the unsuccessful World Cup Qualifier due to school commitments.

The super Chipo Mugeri is picked again and is expected to lead the charge.

The series is made up of three one day internationals and five Twent20 internationals.

Meanwhile the Ireland team arrived on Monday.

The two sides last met at Quadrangular series in South Africa which involved the hosts and India. Zimbabwe won two of their three meetings in that series.

The match schedule sees the first two ODI matches at Newlands Country Club on 1 and 3 February before moving to St Georges on the 5th.

After that T20Is will be held at Country Club on the 8th & 10th February (1pm), St Georges on the 11th (1pm) and 13th (10am) and back to the Country Club on the 15th (10am)

Zimbabwe squad for tour by Ireland:
1.Chipo Mugeri
2.Precious Marange
3.Modester Mupachikwa
4 MarryAnn Musonda
5.Anesu Mushangwe
6.Loreen Tshuma
7.Josephine Nkomo
8.Esther Mbofana
9.Nomvelo Sibanda
10.Nomatter Mutasa
11.Lorraine Phiri
12.Ashley Ndiraya
13.Francisca Chipare
14.Tasmeen Granger
15 . Emily Njinjika
16.Chiedza Dhururu

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers