Netherlands name squad for Zim-hosted Cricket World Cup Qualifier

The Netherlands has revealed its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier to be hosted in Zimbabwe scheduled for 4 to 25 March 2018.

Netherlands’s Ryan ten Deschoate PIC: ICC/Getty

The Netherlands will be boosted by the continuation of Ryan ten Doeschate’s international career. The decorated veteran returned to the international scene in Dubai where he played the two matches against Namibia and will again prove a massive asset for Peter Borren’s squad.

The Dutch will take a full contingent of fast bowlers with the continued emergence of Zimbabwe-born Shane Snater and Viv Kingma being supported by Timm van der Gugten and Paul van Meekeren.

Netherlands are the in same group as the Windies, Ireland, Papua New Guinea  and the ICC World Cricket League Division 2 (WCL Div.2) winner (A5). They will be based in Harare.

Netherlands Squad

Peter Borren (C), Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Ryan ten Doeschate, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Roelof van der Merwe, Shane Snater, Pieter Seelaar, Timm vd Gugten, Viv Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Sikander Zulfiqar.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,053 other subscribers