Hong Kong, Scotland name squads for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe

Hong Kong and Scotland have named their squads for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier to be hosted by Zimbabwe in March.

Michael Cross and Kyle Coetzer PIC: Cricket Scotland

The two sides are in the same groups as hosts Zimbabwe and will be based in Bulawayo along with Afghanistan as well as the second placed side in World Cricket League Division Two.

For the full schedule of the tournament, click here

Scotland squad: Kyle Coetzer (captain), Richie Berrington (vice-captain), Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Michael Jones, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Tom Sole, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal, Stuart Whittingham.

Hong Kong:

Babar Hayat – Captain (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club), Anshuman Rath – Vice Captain (Hong Kong Cricket Club), Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong Cricket Club), Scott McKechnie (Kowloon Cricket Club), Simandeep Singh (Kowloon Cricket Club), Ahsan Ali Abbasi (United Services Recreation Club), Ehsan Khan (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club), Aizaz Khan (Kowloon Cricket Club), Tanwir Afzal (Pakistan Association Cricket Club), Ehsan Nawaz (Hong Kong Cricket Club), Nadeem Ahmed (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club), Tanveer Ahmed (Hong Kong Cricket Club), Christopher Carter (Kowloon Cricket Club), Shahid Wasif (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club), Waqas Barkat (Kowloon Cricket Club)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers