Gayle, Samuels in while four stars opt out of Windies Qualifier squad

Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels have made themselves available for the Windies for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018 set for Zimbabwe in March.

Chris Gayle

Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo and Andre Russell however indicated that they were unavailable as their priority was playing in the Pakistan Super League.

Dwayne Bravo is also not in the squad as he has made himself unavailable for selection by the Windies.

The WINDIES have been drawn in Group A alongside Ireland, The Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, and the ICC World Cricket League Division 2 winners.


Jason Holder (captain)

Jason Mohammed (vice-captain)

Devendra Bishoo

Carlos Brathwaite

Sheldon Cotterell

Chris Gayle

Shimron Hetmyer

Shai Hope

Evin Lewis

Nikita Miller

Ashley Nurse

Rovman Powell

Kemar Roach

Marlon Samuels

Kesrick Williams

For the full schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018, click here

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers