CRICKET: South Africa Names Squad For Zimbabwe Test

South Africa have named their squad for the one-off test against Zimbabwe kicking off on 9 August in Harare.


It is the same side which beat Sri Lanka 1-0 in a two-test series to regain the number 1 cricket position in the world.

South Africa last played in test against Zimbabwe in 2001.

After the test South Africa will play a three-match bilateral ODI series with Zimbabwe. After that Australia will join the two for a ODI triangular series.

SA TEAM: Hashim Amla (capt), AB de Villiers (vice-capt), Kyle Abbott, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Dale Steyn, Stiaan van Zyl

With information from ESPNcricinfo