Cosafa Women’s Championship 2017 draw out

Defending champions Zimbabwe know who they will have in their group at this year’s Cosafa Women’s Championship.

They take on Zambia, Madagascar and Malawi in Group A.

Group B will have have Mauritius, Mozambique, Swaziland and the invited side Kenya.

Group C features South Africa, Lesotho, Namibia and Botswana.

The draw was be held at the Johannesburg studios of the tournament’s official broadcaster, Kwese Sports.

It is the first time the tournament has had as many teams before had only 12 sides. he last one was held in 2011.

The tournament will be held in Bulawayo from 13 September.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers