Afghanistan name Zim-hosted ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018 squad

Afghanistan have named their 15-man party for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier to be hosted by Zimbabwe from 4 to 25 March 2018.

The squad facing Zimbabwe in the current United Emirates hosted limited series is retained in full.

Sixteen year-old Mujeeb Zadran, fresh from a fourth-place finish at the recent under-19 World Cup gets call up as does Mohammad Shahzad banned for most of last year by the ICC.

Afghanistan are in the same group as the hosts along with Scotland, Netherlands and  whichever side finishes as the runner-up from WCL Division Two later this month .

For the full  ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018 schedule, click here.

Afghanistan squad: Asghar Stanikzai (capt), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Javed Ahmadi, Ihsanullah Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Nasir Jamal, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Zadran, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,175 other subscribers