Cyril Ramaphosa wins ANC presidential race

Cyril Ramaphosa is the new president of the African National Congress after defeating Nkosazana Dhlamini-Zuma at the party’s congress.

Cyril Ramphosa

He garnered 2,440 votes while Dr Dlamini-Zuma got 2261.

David Mabuza will be his deputy after he beat Lindiwe Sisulu. The latter had backed Ramaphosa for the top post.

Gwede Mantashe is the new national chairperson.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,174 other subscribers