Kaizer Chiefs Crowned ABSA Premiership Champions

A day after one of their greatest sons John Shoes Moshoeu passed away Kaizer Chiefs clinched South Africa’s ABSA Premiership title in style.


The Amakhosi were comfortable as they put four past Polokwane City on Wednesday evening.

George Lebese opened the scoring 26th minute before Bafana Bafana star Bernard Parker doubled the lead just five minutes.

Rendani Ndou looked to make a match of it after pulling one back for Polokwane but Zimbabwean international Matthew Rusike put the result beyond doubt shortly after that with a brace.

Having scored on 37 goals in 27 matches it was the fact that they conceded  just 12 which led them to the title.

Congratulations to Amakhosi. Especially for our guys Willard Katsande and Rusike.