REPS Afdis Awards Winners List

The Annual REPS Afdis Awards were held this past weekend at  the institution.

Each year the Reps Afdis Awards are handed in out in recognition of achievement and effort and to reward and encourage excellence, covering all Repertory Players productions staged during the previous year. It was a good night for Musa Saruro who walked away with two gongs for his role in Leading Ladies. 

Check out the full list of winners before:

The Oude Meester Award of Excellence for the Best Production of 2012: Hairspray.

The John Keeling Award for Best Actor in a Leading Role – Musa Saruro (Leading Ladies)

The George Barnes Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role – Erin Sticklen (Chapter Two).

The Alan Parkinson Award for Best Supporting  Actor – Larry Greef (Hairspray)

The Allan Shaw Award for Best Supporting Actress – Kayla Thomas (Peter Pan)

The Prentice Trophy for Best Minor Performance – Richard Sticklen (Hairspray).

The Reps Award for Best Performance by a Junior under the age of 16 – Jordan Charnley (Peter Pan)

The Alistair and Wendy Booth Award for Best Comedy Performance – Musa Saruro (Leading Ladies)

Dave Roberts Memorial Trophy for most outstanding musical performance – Charlene Fireyi (Hairspray)

The Sue Greener Technical Award – Karen Howard-Beard (lighting design and operation for Chapter Two)

The Hugh Dornhurst Trophy for best first Reps performance – Min’enhle Nguni (Hysterical History of the Trojan War)

The Reps Trophy for best contribution to dance and movement –  Michelle Nativel (Hairspray)

The Trevor Keeling Award for Best Stage Manager: Tim Garrard (Peter Pan)

The Reps Award for Best Stage Properties: Gail Cooper (Table Manners)

The Reps Theatrical Advancement Award for best production in the 2012 Reps Afdis Schools Theatre Festival: Chisipite Senior School for their musical show Return To The Forbidden Planet

Three special awards are also given out for individual contribution to the Repertory Players, at the discretion of the judges:

The Adrian Stanley Award for theatrical achievement, awarded this year to Kyla Render, co-ordinator of the Repteens;

The Steve Bonney Award for contribution to the society, awarded to Mal Render, for services to the IT department,

The Barbara Munro trophy for all-round contribution, awarded to Gail Cooper, who has been active on stage, in props and in front of house duties.

Repteens Awards

Best Overall Mime and Movement – Junaid Ebrahim;  The Bartlett Comedy Cup – Emily and Frances Greeff; Aaron Trophy for Most Contribution – Meredith “Fluffy” Render; Best Technical – Peter Blackburn;

Most Improved Actress – Stacey Frost; Most Improved Actor – Tristan Charnley; Best Actor – Nevison Kusokora; Best Actress – Min’enhle Nguni.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,163 other subscribers